As you probably know already, I saw Phantom of the Opera on October 9th! Here is my full review of the show song by song:
First let me say that our seats were absolutely phenomenal!!! We were row A front and dead center of the mezzanine.

Cast:
The Phantom---Hugh Panaro
Christine---Marni Raab
Raoul---Ryan Silverman
Carlotta---Patricia Phillips
Monsieur Andre---George Lee Andrews
Monsieur Firmin---David Cryer
Madame Giry---Christin J. Hubbard
Piangi---Evan Harrington
Meg Giry---Heather McFadden

Prologue-Really cool with the auction setup and all! The auctioneer was good and the monkey music box gave me chills for some reason. Ryan Silverman was very good as the older Raoul.

Overture-Magical!!! The chandelier was literally directly in front of me! It was such an amazing moment and the orchestra was good too.

Hannibal Dress Rehearsal-Patricia is an amazing Carlotta! The sets and costumes at this part were all so beautiful..especially Carlotta's dress. Evan did very good as Piangi.

Think of Me-This was the point that I realized I had Marni. She has a very distinct voice that is truly gorgeous!!! Again, Ryan was very good in his little part and the cadenza was fantastic. My favorite song!

Angel of Music/The Mirror-Heather has a great voice although not my favorite...Marni did amazing as did Hugh. The whole mirror effect was very cool.

Phantom of the Opera-The boat on the lake was breathtaking with the gondoliers and dry ice everywhere.  The high note at the end was amazing.

Music of the Night- Wow...just wow!!! Hugh has a fantastic voice and there was so much passion in the song. I like his rendition even better than John's!!!

I Remember/Stranger than you Dreamt it-I remember has a very haunting melody and tone...and Stranger than you Dreamt it was good but kinda freaked me out. haha

Magical Lasso-Fine but It's not my favorite.

Notes/Prima Donna-Notes was awesome. One of my favorites. Very cool effect of the Phantom's voice moving from place to place in the theatre. Prima Donna was gorgeous.

Poor fool, He makes me Laugh-I like the concept but again not my favorite...that is until the Phantom makes his appearence!

Why Have You Brought Me Here?/Raoul, I've Been There-I Love this song :) And It was performed great!

All I Ask of You-Gorgeous song..the first I downloaded on my iPod actually. Ryan and Marni have great chemistry together as well.

All I Ask of You (Reprise)-Again with the Angel being in the air I was very close! Hugh made me really feel sorry for the Phantom...until he got angry and ya know...crashed a chandelier. The chandelier crash was slow but very cool indeed!

Masquerade/Why So Silent?-Masquerade was beautiful! The audience was wowing at the staircase! I thought it was neat to spot all the dummies. The choreography was great here. Why so silent was really cool although the smoke effect didn't work as well as in video's I've seen.

Notes II-
Again, one of my favorites! I love it :)

Twisted Every Way-From what I remember it was good...but I hardly remember. 

A Rehearsal for Don Juan Triumphant-
Very good except for when the group all sings at once, making it difficult to understand. The Piangi bit was funny.

Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again-I was speechless. Marni did a PHENOMENAl job with this! It was flawless. Especially the ending "Help me say goodbye" This is tied with Think Of Me as my favorite

Wandering Child/Bravo, Monsieur!-The flames were so intense it felt as if your face was melting off! Great song.

The Point of No Return-Very creepy but in a way beautiful! Hugh is so good!!!

Down Once More/Track Down This Murderer-Down once more was very good! Track down this murderer was very creepy in the distance.

Final Lair-There are no words to explain this. You start off hating the Phantom in this because of him threatining Christine and almost killing Raoul...but then when Christine and Raoul are seen on the boat going away you get very emotional...Then when Christine handed the ring back... :'( Very sad. When Meg came into the room and whipped off the cape from the chair I was like...Where'd He go??? Then I saw the mask......It's so dramatic and beautiful how she holds it up to the light and everyone's eyes are on that mask. And then it was over.

Afterwards I went to the stagedoor where I was the only person there! I met Cristin J. Hubbard who was super nice, and then Marni! I will post scans of my playbill later in a "stagedoor section"
3/16/2011 10:28:13 am

Just would like to say your article is striking. The clearness within your publish is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Nicely with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to preserve up to date with forthcoming submit. Thank you a million and please retain up the successful operate.

Reply
4/13/2011 05:09:22 pm

If you wish to be the best man, you must suffer the bitterest of the bitter.

Reply
4/10/2012 04:47:39 pm

Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply
5/21/2012 05:27:27 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog! I really admire your thinking and the way you have put these information in this post.

Reply
5/23/2012 04:00:00 pm



Give yourself set goals, one year, two years, five years, and maybe you was born as well as others, through hard work, often can change the fate of 70%. Broken falls can only make friends and cowardice.

Reply
5/27/2012 06:37:31 pm

Life, work, and study if it can automatic, the education of the convergence can certainly easier.
Thanks so much and stick with it No doubt you will definitely reach your goals! have a great day!

Reply
7/16/2012 06:35:06 pm


Nice article.Always nice to read some tips concerning the appearance of our blogs.
Wonderful articles, let me have to this admiration

Reply
7/17/2012 01:38:07 am

Wow! This could be one specific of the most useful blogs We�ve ever arrive across on this topic. Basically Magnificent. I am also an expert in this subject so I can recognize your effort.

Reply



Leave a Reply.